[Thumb Up America] Pomona to SF

It was good timing to be in SF on 4th of July – fireworks were gorgeous, and couchsurfing community there is great.

So i guess this is the end of it? Posting photos and everything. 2 hours ago we were talking in class about the notion of unburdening, and the only thing I could relate to the 35 days I spent on the beautiful, desolate, magical US interstates. Most of the time totally alone with that 45 pound backpack reminding me that things are still palpable, sometimes with random strangers or creepers tagging along. I am pretty tired of answering people’s curious questions (no offense!) and I think I wouldn’t say more about this thing until I find out more about it (I probably will). But thanks for everyone’s support! It’s been fun.

About this entry